Marimekko – Graphic Prints

Love Marimekko for the home, but not sure I want to wear it.

I have the Finnish brand represented well in our home but I rather not wear a dress that looks like my throw pillows.

London, UK, had a teeny Marimekko shop tucked away in St. Christopher’s Place that I visited often. Another favorite shop, Skandium, also sold Marimekko and was my haven for Scandinavian design. I was in Marimekko heaven when I visited their flagship store in Helsinki, Finland.

Every time I browse through the Marimekko store in New York’s City’s Flatiron District, as much I love it, the prices are much more expensive in the States compared to Europe. Now even Crate & Barrel sells the brand which gives C&B a much needed hip factor.

Can Marimekko Go From Cult Design Brand To Fashion Empire?


3032624-slide-s-unikko-018

Leave a Reply

